Donate Bitcoin

Donate Paypal

PeakOil is You

PeakOil is You

Intro

Say hello, learn how to register, read the rules, get staff announcements.

Intro

Unread postby Meteorite Debris » Mon 11 Sep 2023, 05:25:36

I have been occasionally lurking for a while. Seems like a low activity forum. I would usually hang out in the Facebook group "Peak Oil" which is rather active where I went by my RL name Peter Gregory Kelly. For some reason I was removed a few days ago and do not know the nature of my "crime" :? . It is a hidden private group and therefore it is not possible to join on the group page. So I will seek to keep myself updated on peak oil related issues here. I have been concerned about peak oil for about 20 years. I am not an expert in any related field but have read widely on it.
Meteorite Debris
Wood
Wood

Re: Intro

Unread postby Tanada » Mon 11 Sep 2023, 20:41:00

Welcome Aboard! If you have cloudflare posting issues please read the announcements for how to get around them. The issues appear to be region specific and many have no problems while others face many.
Alfred Tennyson wrote:We are not now that strength which in old days
Moved earth and heaven, that which we are, we are;
One equal temper of heroic hearts,
Made weak by time and fate, but strong in will
To strive, to seek, to find, and not to yield.
Tanada
Site Admin
Site Admin

Unread postby theluckycountry » Tue 12 Sep 2023, 07:50:56

Meteorite Debris wrote: I would usually hang out in the Facebook group "Peak Oil" ... So I will seek to keep myself updated on peak oil related issues here. I have been concerned about peak oil for about 20 years.