Donate Bitcoin

Donate Paypal

PeakOil is You

PeakOil is You

Hello Pt 1

Say hello, learn how to register, read the rules, get staff announcements.

hello to all

Unread postby deafskeptic » Thu 03 Nov 2005, 08:12:59

Hello Everyone,

i notice that my first post was deleted. If it was deleted because I was offensive, I am sorry as it was not intended to be offensive. Perhaps it was negative in tone or too self centered.

I'm a 39 years old female and currently living in Charlotte, NC. I'm a graphic design student.

I've been lurking around this site for a couple of weeks and I first heard of oilpeak a year ago but only got interested in it a few months ago. Everything that I've learned has me feeling so ill to my stomach that I can't eat and i'm having trouble sleeping too. I don't want to be living alone anymore as this is scary to me.

In any case, I plan to talk about oilpeak to my family at Thanksgiving and see where it goes. All are hearing except me. I was born deaf. I'm not sure where they'll stand on oilpeak but I'm hoping to get the ball rolling even though I'm not sure how I will comminicate with them. Think it's best to broach the subject on a one to one basis and also try to get the whole family talking and planning how to surivive and ditto for my parent's neighbors. This is not something we can do alone hence why I want to get my family invovloed. I just hope they will not be into denial.

i never thought I'd see the day when I'd seriously consider getting firearms or rasing hemp. This is because you can make farbric out of hemp but I do not want to get into legal issues though. Of course smoking stuff to get high may help us to cope with this stuff.

Due to rl stuff beyond my control, I may have to move in with my parents in Virgina. If so I'll ask my mother about growing vegetables in the garden as she has a vegetable garden.