Donate Bitcoin

Donate Paypal

PeakOil is You

PeakOil is You

Collapse by 2025---Irrefutable

General discussions of the systemic, societal and civilisational effects of depletion.

Re: Collapse by 2025---Irrefutable

Unread postby careinke » Thu 16 Nov 2017, 19:33:41

Cliffhanger1983 wrote: And yes I might be younger then you but I am a scientist who holds a Phd in Quantum Chemistry...

Quantum Chemistry, I never even considered it, but it sounds interesting. What kinds of use cases is there for it? Are there practical uses? Guess I'll do some research.
Cliff (Start a rEVOLution, grow a garden)
careinke
Volunteer
Volunteer

Unread postby onlooker » Thu 16 Nov 2017, 19:33:58

AdamB wrote:
onlooker wrote:https://medium.com/@FeunFooPermaKra/the-collapse-of-global-civilization-has-begun-b527c649754c
The Collapse of Global Civilization Has Begun

Again? Any chance folks will notice this one?

Not the ones here asleep. They seem to be comatose :-D
"We are mortal beings doomed to die
onlooker
Fission
Fission

Unread postby Cog » Thu 16 Nov 2017, 19:39:13

onlooker wrote:
AdamB wrote:
onlooker wrote:https://medium.com/@FeunFooPermaKra/the-collapse-of-global-civilization-has-begun-b527c649754c
The Collapse of Global Civilization Has Begun

Again? Any chance folks will notice this one?

Not the ones here asleep. They seem to be comatose :-D

I'm considering setting up a doomer website and cash in on the rubes. Maybe you can help me out onlooker. You feed me the doom and I'll handle separating people from their money. How does that sound?
Cog
Fusion
Fusion

Unread postby onlooker » Thu 16 Nov 2017, 19:42:23

You know the idea is not half bad. We both seem to be good at what we do haha
onlooker
Fission
Fission

Dynamics of Collapse

Unread postby onlooker » Mon 04 Dec 2017, 18:16:15

The Dynamics of Collapse
https://edro.wordpress.com/collapsing-cities/