Donate Bitcoin

Donate Paypal

PeakOil is You

PeakOil is You

Admins please read

Having trouble? Is the forum having trouble?

Moderator: admin

Admins please read

Unread postby KJisAnnoyed » Thu 21 May 2015, 04:05:48

This is KaiserJeep. I have been unable to use my user name and account since attempting to change my E-Mail address.

It changed, alright - from redacted , to redacted , which is a real and working account I have been using on my android tablet for two years. However I did not get the activation message that confirmed the new E-mail address as valid. Two attempts to use the "Resend Activation E-Mail" did not work either. I can no longer log on because my account was "inactivated" until the "Activation E-Mail" is responded to.

Note that the same process completed successfully at two other online Forums and several shopping web sites. Only PO.com fails.

So I registered a new user "KJisAnnoyed" using my old work e-mail redacted which did work. However since that represents a new user, I cannot use the PM function to talk to a Moderator or Admin. Nor will the hp.com e-mail be usable by me past my retirement date of May 31.

Pretty neat Catch-22 you have set up. Would somebody please reactivate my old account so I can use it?
KJisAnnoyed
Wood
Wood

Re: Admins please read

Unread postby davep » Thu 21 May 2015, 07:27:16

Your KaiserJeep account should be active now.
What we think, we become.
davep
Senior Moderator
Senior Moderator

Unread postby KaiserJeep » Thu 21 May 2015, 07:38:11

Thank you, sir. Any idea what went wrong? Perhaps we could avoid others having the same problem.
KaiserJeep 2.0, Neural Subnode 0010 0000 0001 0110 - 1001 0011 0011, Tertiary Adjunct to Unimatrix 0000 0000 0001

Resistance is Futile, YOU will be Assimilated.

Warning: Messages timestamped before April 1, 2016, 06:00 PST were posted by the unmodified human KaiserJeep 1.0
KaiserJeep
Light Sweet Crude
Light Sweet Crude

Unread postby davep » Thu 21 May 2015, 13:02:26