Donate Bitcoin

Donate Paypal

PeakOil is You

PeakOil is You

Russia says it welcomes US involvement in Ukraine

For discussions of events and conditions not necessarily related to Peak Oil.

Re: Russia says it welcomes US involvement in Ukraine

Unread postby americandream » Sun 09 Nov 2014, 06:05:39

SeaGypsy wrote:Isn't it weird AD, the parallel universe where Australia is anti American. Wow.

Sixstring is in the backyard so it doesnt count. Just so as we are aware and don't get taken for a ride, we are doing ok.
americandream
Permanently Banned

Unread postby ROCKMAN » Sun 09 Nov 2014, 09:55:23

Being a geologist I like to stick with simple explanations. The US and EU involvement in the relationship between Russia and the Ukraine? So far Russia and its supporters have conducted their efforts on the ground with no physical interference from the US or EU countries. Russia has taken some financial hits due to the sanctions by the US/EU. But it has also gained hundreds of $billions in fossil fuel assets. It is also receiving $billions on past due NG bills from the Ukraine, guaranteed payments of future Ukrainian NG purchases and the continued sale of hundreds of $billions in future oil/NG sales to the EU. And IMHO much of this as a result of US involvement in the situation including its influence on the govts of the EU countries.

Bottom line I don't see Putin having bad net feelings about US involvement in the Ukraine situation. So far he's way ahead on the scoreboard IMHO.
ROCKMAN
Expert
Expert

Unread postby JuanP » Sun 09 Nov 2014, 10:01:38