Donate Bitcoin

Donate Paypal

PeakOil is You

PeakOil is You

Peak Oil Film on Kickstarter

General discussions of the systemic, societal and civilisational effects of depletion.

Re: Peak Oil Film on Kickstarter

Unread postby ROCKMAN » Sun 09 Oct 2016, 21:54:50

Repop
ROCKMAN
Expert
Expert

Unread postby Revi » Wed 12 Oct 2016, 21:25:21

This film isn't a very technical peak oil doomer flick. It's just the story of one man's obsession with the topic and the things he did to try to come to terms with it. It shows me driving around in the electric car, and some of the things that happened to me. It's pretty funny in parts. I don't claim to be an expert at any point in this film. I think it's going to be interesting and amusing to people whatever they think about peak oil. So far the farmers and fishermen have liked it! I am a farmer and a fisherman, so I guess maybe I am a bit biased.
Deep in the mud and slime of things, even there, something sings.
Revi
Light Sweet Crude
Light Sweet Crude

Unread postby Revi » Wed 12 Oct 2016, 22:03:34

Revi
Light Sweet Crude
Light Sweet Crude

Unread postby Revi » Wed 19 Oct 2016, 08:49:34

We are showing the film again on Nov. 16th at Colby College. We have been getting some interest. We may show it in Massachusetts, Southern Maine and even in Seattle! We'll see how it goes, but as you can see it's a film that may appeal to a wider audience and isn't too preachy. (except for the bit where I say "repent ye sinners")

Let me know if there's a venue that would work for it. We may have DVD's soon.
Revi
Light Sweet Crude
Light Sweet Crude

Unread postby Revi » Thu 20 Oct 2016, 11:37:56

Here's how the movie is summarized for a local showing: